See list of 12 countries that will have 4 teams in Caf Inter-Club Competitions

The 12 top-ranked countries over the last five years will present four teams for the 2022/23 Caf Inter-Club Competitions.

These 12 countries will enter their league champion and second-placed team into the Caf Champions League while the next two will play in the Caf Confederation Cup.

North African countries Morocco, Egypt, Algeria, and Tunisia make up the top four countries with the highest points gathered over the past five years in African competitions.

South Africa and DR Congo have maintained their respective fifth and sixth positions from last year.

Angola has jumped from tenth in 2021 to seventh in 2022 while Sudan moved from eleventh last year to eighth this year.

Libya has moved from sixteenth in 2021 to ninth in 2022 while Guinea dropped from seventh last year to tenth this year.

Tanzania has moved up one place from twelfth last year to eleventh. Nigeria dropped from eighth to twelfth this year.

Ghana is still stuck in its 24th position, as Hearts of Oak could not gain any points in their participation last year.  

See the complete list below in order of ranking:

  1. Morocco
  2. Egypt
  3. Algeria
  4. Tunisia
  5. South Africa
  6. DR Congo
  7. Angola
  8. Sudan
  9. Libya
  10. Guinea
  11. Tanzania
  12. Nigeria

Related articles



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share article

Latest articles


Subscribe to stay updated.